My Heart Was Caught in Ecstatic Bliss

Amae
2 min readApr 29, 2024
Photo by the Author

Last night, I had the most wondrous dream
I was singing these most beautiful songs
I was singing at the top of my voice
Guitar wailing, there were no jarring breaks,
and so the melody flowed and created this melodious and harmonious sound.

The words were exalting.
I sang words of affirmation.
These were the songs of my heart; they were as one, one song, one voice, one love.

My heart sang, and my spirit soared
I was captured in the rapture of ecstatic bliss.

Looking from afar, I saw the sunlight light up the horizon.
It illuminated the edges of the clouds; gloriously, they shone. The heavens were alight, and thus my soul glowed.
The dawn was calling. It promised, this morn, a beautiful new day.

I was singing songs of joy.
The music was euphoric and heavenly.
My heart sang of love.
My spirit was set free.

The melody and rhythm play as one, creating this wonderful composition.
It was a song like no other; it was a song of exaltation and jubilation.

--

--

Amae

Interested in people, nature, science and technology, and history. MSc in Research Methods (Birkbeck), MA Industrial Design (UAL)